Electronics

USB-C Cables

USB-C Cables · ₹150 – ₹1,000

Best USB-C Cables Under ₹1,000 in India (2026)

By Bikram Nath · Updated 2026-08-22 · How we pick · Affiliate disclosure: links earn a small commission

Q

What's the best usb-c cable to buy in India?

A

What is the best USB-C cable under ₹1,000 in India? The AmazonBasics Double-Braided Nylon C-to-C 100W leads on stated specification — 5A PD rating, 1.8m length and Amazon's 1-year replacement.

For phones charging at 65W or laptops up to a MacBook Pro 14, it is the highest-return few hundred rupees on this page. The Belkin BoostCharge braided is the alternative for anyone who values a guarantee over a spec sheet: USB-IF certified, tested to 10,000+ bends, 2-year warranty — but read its listing carefully, because it does not state a wattage at all. ₹99 cable se bachna. No-name cables routinely skip the e-marker chip, mis-report wattage to GaN chargers and fail inside a year. Braided jackets survive daily coiling far better than plain rubber; for 65W+ laptop charging stick to 1m or 1.5m, because voltage drop rises with cable length. Amazon is the default; Flipkart catches boAt Rugged in sales; Croma stocks Anker and Belkin for warranty walk-ins.

Top PickCheck price on Amazon

AmazonBasics Double-Braided Nylon USB-C to USB-C Cable, 100W, 6ft

Best default 100W USB-C cable in India under ₹700. Amazon's warranty + braided nylon makes this the safe pick.

Affiliate links — we may earn a commission. Your price stays identical.

Quick Comparison

#ProductBest forBrandPriceLink
1

AmazonBasics Double-Braided Nylon USB-C to USB-C Cable, 100W, 6ft

Best ValueAmazonBasicsCheck price on Amazon
2

Belkin BoostCharge USB-C to USB-C Braided Nylon Cable, 1m

BelkinCheck price on Amazon
3

boAt Rugged v3 Type C to Type C Cable, 60W, 1.5m

Budget PickboAtCheck price on Amazon
4

DIGINESS 100W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 1.5 m

GenericCheck price on Amazon
5

Portronics Konnect Spark USB-C to USB-C Cable, 60W, 1m

PortronicsCheck price on Amazon
6

Anker 765 USB-C to USB-C Cable, 140W, USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1m

Premium PickAnkerCheck price on Amazon

Our Top Picks

#1

AmazonBasics Double-Braided Nylon USB-C to USB-C Cable, 100W, 6ft

AmazonBasics

Wattage

100W (5A) PD

Data

USB 2.0 (480 Mbps)

Length

1.8m (6ft)

Build

Double-braided nylon

Warranty

1 year Amazon

Connectors

USB-C to USB-C

Pros

  • 100W PD verified — handles MacBook Pro 14, Dell XPS 13
  • Double-braided nylon — durable for daily backpack use
  • Amazon's no-questions 1-year replacement
  • Available in 3ft, 6ft, 10ft variants

Cons

  • USB 2.0 data only — no fast file transfer
  • 1.8m length means slight voltage drop at full 100W
  • Bulkier connector than Anker — doesn't fit some thick cases

Best default 100W USB-C cable in India under ₹700. Amazon's warranty + braided nylon makes this the safe pick.

Check price on Amazon

#2

Belkin BoostCharge USB-C to USB-C Braided Nylon Cable, 1m

Belkin

Wattage

Not stated in the listing

Data

USB-IF certified for SuperSpeed USB compliance

Length

1m

Build

Braided nylon, tested to 10,000+ bends

Warranty

2 years

Connectors

USB-C to USB-C

Pros

  • The only pick here whose listing claims USB-IF certification — tested against USB's own electrical, mechanical and environmental standards
  • 2-year warranty, the longest on this page
  • Tested to survive over 10,000 bends, with an ultra-flexible braided jacket
  • 1m is the length this guide recommends for high-wattage charging, because voltage drop rises with cable length

Cons

  • The listing never states a wattage or PD rating — don't assume 100W, and don't buy it as a laptop cable until you confirm it
  • 1m only in this listing; Belkin sells other lengths and colours separately
  • Costs more than the braided budget cables here without a stated wattage figure to justify it

The certified one. USB-IF compliance and 2 years of cover are real guarantees — the missing wattage number is the trade-off you accept for them.

Check price on Amazon

#3

boAt Rugged v3 Type C to Type C Cable, 60W, 1.5m

boAt

Wattage

60W (3A) PD

Data

USB 2.0 (480 Mbps)

Length

1.5m

Build

Tangle-free woven sleeve

Warranty

6 months boAt India

Connectors

USB-C to USB-C

Pros

  • Cheapest braided USB-C cable from a known brand
  • 60W is enough for any phone fast-charge (Realme 65W needs 60W cable)
  • 10,000+ bend tested (boAt claim)
  • boAt India warranty walk-in service

Cons

  • 60W only — won't fast-charge MacBook Pro 14 or laptops
  • Warranty is 6 months only — half of AmazonBasics
  • Build feels lighter than Anker/AmazonBasics premium

Best sub-₹400 USB-C cable for phone charging only. Don't buy if you also need to charge a laptop above 60W.

Check price on Amazon

Some of these products are discounted on Amazon right now.

See today's deals →
#4

DIGINESS 100W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 1.5 m

Generic

Length

1.5 m

Power

100 W PD

Build

Double-braided nylon

Data

Data transfer supported

Compatibility

Samsung, OnePlus, Xiaomi, Realme, iPhone and other USB-C devices

Pros

  • 100 W PD headroom covers phones, tablets and most USB-C laptops on one cable
  • Double-braided nylon survives being wound round a charger daily
  • 1.5 m is long enough to use a phone from a wall socket

Cons

  • No cable tie or pouch included
  • Unbranded — no long warranty behind it

100 W PD with a braided jacket for under ₹200 — the spec that matters is the wattage headroom, and this has it.

Check price on Amazon

#5

Portronics Konnect Spark USB-C to USB-C Cable, 60W, 1m

Portronics

Wattage

60W (3A) PD

Data

USB 2.0 (480 Mbps)

Length

1m

Build

TPE rubber

Warranty

1 year Portronics India

Connectors

USB-C to USB-C

Pros

  • 1-year warranty is longer than boAt's 6 months
  • 1m length minimises voltage drop at 60W
  • Sub-₹300 pricing
  • Portronics India service network

Cons

  • TPE rubber, not braided — lower lifespan than AmazonBasics nylon
  • 60W max — not for laptops
  • Cable feels stiff in cold weather

Best sub-₹300 60W USB-C cable for phone-only use. Pay more for braided if you stuff cables in bags daily.

Check price on Amazon

#6

Anker 765 USB-C to USB-C Cable, 140W, USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1m

Anker

Wattage

140W (5A EPR)

Data

USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)

Length

1m

Build

Braided nylon

Warranty

18 months Anker

Connectors

USB-C to USB-C

Pros

  • 140W EPR — handles M3 MacBook Pro 16 (140W) at full speed
  • USB 3.2 Gen 2 — 10 Gbps for external SSDs
  • DisplayPort Alt Mode support for external monitors
  • Anker's 18-month warranty

Cons

  • Sub-₹1,000 only on Amazon sale days — usually ₹1,200-1,500
  • 1m only — too short for sofa-charging
  • Overkill for phone-only users

Best cable in this list if you need both 140W charging AND fast data transfer. Save the ₹1,000+ unless you actually use external SSDs.

Check price on Amazon

Prices shown are pulled live from Amazon.in and refresh through the day. Amazon prices and availability change frequently — the price on the Amazon product page at the time of purchase is the one that applies. As an Amazon Associate, PakkaPick earns from qualifying purchases; your price is unaffected.

Editor's read

Under ₹1,000 you are mostly choosing between a certification and a wattage figure, and you rarely get both. The Belkin is the certified one: USB-IF compliance means the cable was tested against USB's own electrical and mechanical standards, and its 2-year warranty is the longest here — but the listing never states a wattage, so don't buy it as a laptop cable on faith. The AmazonBasics double-braided is the opposite trade: a stated 100W and a 1-year Amazon replacement, no certification claim. For phone-only charging the boAt Rugged v3 and the Portronics Konnect Spark both do 60W, which covers the great majority of phone fast-charge protocols — check your own handset if it charges above that, and Portronics' 1-year warranty beats boAt's 6 months. The failure most people actually hit has nothing to do with brand: it is a 2m cable being asked for 100W. Voltage drop rises with length, so buy 1m or 1.5m for laptops and keep the long cables for phones.

— Bikram, editor

Editor's take

Cables in India face two enemies: heat degradation in non-AC rooms, and the sheer volume of unbranded listings quoting a wattage they cannot actually deliver. Two things separate a cable worth buying — a braided jacket that survives being wound round a charger every day, and a certification or warranty someone will honour. Belkin's USB-IF compliance and 2-year cover, and AmazonBasics' 1-year replacement, are both worth more than another ₹100 saved on a no-name cable that reports the wrong wattage to a GaN charger.

Further reading

How we picked these usb-c cables

Every pick on this page starts from real shopper questions, not Amazon's bestseller rankings. We favour products with a deep, stable base of genuine Indian reviews over brand-new listings or ones with only a handful of ratings, and we cross-check the specs that matter for Indian conditions against manufacturer and expert sources. Our picks are researched from published specifications, expert reviews and aggregate buyer feedback — not hands-on lab testing — so we focus on telling you what to weigh for your situation rather than claiming to have bench-tested every unit.

Pricing on this page reflects realistic Amazon India retail. We ignore one-day flash deals, Prime-Day-only discounts, and stabilised retailer-only coupons that don't hold for someone shopping on a normal Tuesday. The ₹150 – ₹1,000band is what you'll actually pay if you walk into this listing today, not the cherry-picked best-discount value.

Our editorial process is one person — Bikram, based in Pune — researching electronics products against Indian use-case constraints (voltage variability, hard water in many cities, monsoon humidity, smaller flat sizes than Western default). The order of products on this page reflects our editorial ranking only. We do not accept paid placements, sponsored slots, or PR-pitched products. Our only commercial relationship is the Amazon affiliate link — clicking through earns a small commission, your price stays identical.

Standards & sources

Buying usb-c cables in India — what to know

  • Indian retail vs imported products: Most usb-c cables listed here have official Indian distributor warranty. Imported (grey market / parallel import) units are sometimes cheaper but carry no Indian service-centre warranty — for electronics, that gap is meaningful since service infrastructure varies sharply between metros and tier-2 cities.
  • Voltage and electrical compatibility: Indian mains is 230V at 50Hz with notable fluctuation outside metros. Most usb-c cables in this category aren't voltage-sensitive, but verify the product page mentions Indian voltage compatibility before importing or buying grey-market units.
  • Delivery realities: Amazon India Prime delivery in metros lands in 1-2 days; tier-2 cities 3-5 days; remote pincodes 5-7. For festive periods (Diwali week, Raksha Bandhan, year-end), even Prime delivery slips by 1-2 days due to demand surges. Build that buffer into your purchase timing if the usb-c cable is for a specific date.
  • Return window math: Standard Amazon India return window is 7-10 days from delivery, not from purchase or unboxing. For gifts and items received before the actual occasion, the return clock starts on delivery — order closer to your need-by date so the return option remains live if the product disappoints.
  • Warranty registration: Most electronicsbrands require online warranty registration within 7-15 days of delivery. Skipping this step often means the warranty period defaults to the manufacturing date (which can be months earlier) instead of your delivery date. Register on the brand's website with your invoice number — takes 2 minutes, saves a potential 1-3 month warranty gap.
  • Stabiliser / surge protection: India's grid sees more voltage events than most product engineering tolerances assume. For usb-c cables with electronic components, the 815 additional spend on a quality stabiliser pays for itself the first time it saves you from a power-surge replacement.

What to Look For

  • 1.Wattage rating is the single most important spec. 60W (3A) handles phones. 100W (5A) handles laptops up to MacBook Pro 14. 240W (5A EPR) is for gaming laptops. Buying a 60W cable for a 65W charger means slow charging.
  • 2.USB 2.0 vs USB 3.x matters only for data transfer. If you only charge with the cable, USB 2.0 (480 Mbps) is fine. If you transfer files from external SSD or use it for DisplayPort Alt Mode, you need USB 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps) or Gen 2 (10 Gbps).
  • 3.Braided nylon cables outlast plain rubber. Pay ₹200-300 more for braided — at well over a year of daily coiling, the maths works out. The braided options on this page are the AmazonBasics double-braided, the Belkin BoostCharge (rated for 10,000+ bends), the boAt Rugged v3 woven sleeve, the DIGINESS double-braided and the Anker 765.
  • 4.Cable length impacts wattage. A 100W rated 2m cable will deliver lower real-world wattage than a 100W 1m cable due to voltage drop. For laptop charging, stick to 1m or 1.5m. 2m cables are fine for phones at 18-30W.
  • 5.C-to-C is the default in 2026. A-to-C cables (USB-A on one end) are only for old chargers. If your wall adapter is GaN-based or USB-PD, it has USB-C output — buy C-to-C.
  • 6.Avoid no-name ₹99 cables on Amazon. They lack e-markers, the wires are thin, and they damage GaN chargers by reporting wrong wattage. Pay ₹250+ for a brand. Generic = false economy.
  • 7.Verify in real use, not packaging. Plug into your charger and check the wattage on your phone (Settings → Battery → charging speed) or laptop (System Information). If you bought a 'Fast Charge' cable and your phone reports 18W instead of 33W, the cable is the culprit.
Affiliate Disclosure: When you click our Amazon links and make a purchase, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. This helps us maintain and update our guides. We never accept payment to recommend a product — every pick is based on research and user reviews.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a 100W USB-C cable safe to use with Indian 5V/3A chargers?

Yes. A 100W rated USB-C cable with an e-marker chip negotiates voltage and current via USB Power Delivery protocol, so it works safely with any charger — including India's common 5V/3A (15W) adapters. The cable draws only what the charger supplies; the 100W rating is a ceiling, not a constant. Look for cables rated at 5A to ensure the e-marker chip is present.

Which USB-C cable works with both OnePlus VOOC and Samsung 45W PD fast charging?

A USB-C to USB-C cable rated at 5A and 100W with an e-marker chip is compatible with both. OnePlus VOOC/SUPERVOOC uses proprietary voltage negotiation but runs over USB-C connectors, while Samsung 45W uses standard USB Power Delivery. Most braided cables in the ₹400–₹800 range that advertise 100W PD support will handle both protocols without damage.

Does braided USB-C cable coating degrade faster in Indian monsoon humidity?

Nylon-braided cables are generally more moisture-resistant than plain TPE-sleeved cables because the weave does not trap water at the connector junction the way cracked rubber does. That said, no consumer cable is rated for submersion. In humid coastal or monsoon conditions, storing cables coiled and dry — rather than bundled tightly — extends connector life regardless of material.

How many devices can a single USB-C cable charge if the laptop has only one port?

A standard USB-C cable connects two devices point-to-point — one charger to one device. To charge multiple devices from a single laptop USB-C port simultaneously, you need a USB-C hub or multiport adapter, not a different cable. Cables in the ₹150–₹1,000 range are passive conductors and do not split power; only active hubs do that.

What is the best usb-c cable in India?

The best usb-c cable in India is the AmazonBasics Double-Braided Nylon USB-C to USB-C Cable, 100W, 6ft. Amazon's warranty + braided nylon makes this the safe pick.

How much does an usb-c cable cost in India?

Usb-c cable prices in India typically range from ₹150 – ₹1,000. Check current prices on Amazon for each pick listed above.

What should I look for when buying an usb-c cable?
  • Key factors: Wattage rating is the single most important spec. 60W (3A) handles phones. 100W (5A) handles laptops up to MacBook Pro 14. 240W (5A EPR) is for gaming laptops. Buying a 60W cable for a 65W charger means slow charging.
  • USB 2.0 vs USB 3.x matters only for data transfer. If you only charge with the cable, USB 2.0 (480 Mbps) is fine. If you transfer files from external SSD or use it for DisplayPort Alt Mode, you need USB 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps) or Gen 2 (10 Gbps).
  • Braided nylon cables outlast plain rubber. Pay ₹200-300 more for braided — at well over a year of daily coiling, the maths works out. The braided options on this page are the AmazonBasics double-braided, the Belkin BoostCharge (rated for 10,000+ bends), the boAt Rugged v3 woven sleeve, the DIGINESS double-braided and the Anker 765.
What is a good budget usb-c cable in India?

Portronics Konnect Spark USB-C to USB-C Cable, 60W, 1m is the most affordable pick in this guide. Pay more for braided if you stuff cables in bags daily.

How long does Amazon India take to deliver usb-c cables?

Amazon Prime members in metros (Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Pune, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Ahmedabad) typically get 1-2 day delivery. Tier-2 cities take 3-5 days. Remote pincodes (parts of North-East, interior Himachal, smaller towns in MP and Odisha) take 5-7 days. For usb-c cables, we recommend verifying delivery date on the Amazon listing before checkout — bulkier electronics items occasionally take longer than the displayed Prime estimate.

Are these usb-c cables available with No-Cost EMI on Amazon India?

Most products in the ₹150 – ₹1,000 range qualify for No-Cost EMI on Amazon India when you check out with a credit card from HDFC, ICICI, Axis, SBI, or Kotak Mahindra. Some debit cards from these banks also work. The exact EMI options appear on the product page after you select a payment method — typically 3, 6, 9 month no-cost terms for ₹150 – ₹1,000, with longer 12-24 month terms available at small interest. Amazon Pay Later is also an option for orders under ₹60,000.

Can I return usb-c cables on Amazon if they don't work as expected?

Most usb-c cables on Amazon.in have a 7-10 day return window from delivery date for replacement or refund, provided the item is unused and in original packaging with all accessories. Personal-care and consumable items are typically non-returnable once the seal is broken. For appliances and electronics, the manufacturer warranty (usually 1-2 years) covers defects beyond Amazon's return window — register the product with the brand within 7 days of delivery to lock in the warranty start date.

Related Electronics Guides

Top Pick

AmazonBasics Double-Braided Nylon USB-C to USB-C Cable, 100W, 6ft

Buy on Amazon →